2010 Race ResultsComments Off on 2010 Race Results

Posted In Results on November 1, 2010

After its incredible first season in 2009, SRAM XX ruled Cross Country and Marathon racing worldwide.

Here are the 2010 highlights from SRAM XX riders:

  • Elite men World Champion: Jose Hermida (Multivan Merida)
  • Elite men World Championships podium sweep: Jose Hermida – Jaroslav Kulhavy (Rubena Birell Specialized) – Stander (Specialized Factory Racing)
  • Elite women World Championships: 2nd Irina Kalentieva (Topeak Ergon) and 3rd Willow Koerber (Subaru Trek)
  • Elite men World Cup overall winner: Nino Schurter (Scott Swisspower)
  • Elite men World Cup overall podium sweep: Nino Schurter – Julien Absalon (Orbea) – Jaroslav Kulhavy (Rubena Birell Specialized) – Florian Vogel (Scott Swisspower) – Jose Hermida (Multivan Merida)
  • 6 out of 6 World Cup victories for SRAM XX riders
  • Men and women Marathon World Champion: Alban Lakata (Topeak Ergon) and Esther Süss (Wheeler iXS Pro Team)
  • 14 National Championship titles across Europe in men and women XC
  • First place TransGermany – Cristoph Sauser (Specialized Factory Racing)

    Comments are closed.